Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

06 December 2004

Honesty And Insults

Someone said to me today that my problem is that 'people see your honesty as insulting and so they insult you back'.

They didn't get the point.

The point is if someone finds me insulting then the chances are I'm damned well trying to insulting.

I can do 'tactful' - 'sure, that bubble perm really does suit you and you don't look like a poodle that's had a cattle prod shoved up it's arse'.

However, if I'm trying to rip the shit out of someone I find it's best to be honest because that's the most hurtful thing of all.

Telling someone they're a dogfucker is just name calling - it's pointless and just playing for cheap laughs. But telling someone straight that they're a snidey little fucker with an out of control superiority complex hurts a hell of a lot more because you're telling them the honest truth.

On a nicer note, we've got our Christmas tree up and it looks fantastic.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing