Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Thursday, Oct. 25, 2001

Do I Get A Gold Star?

I'm stressing about my Uni workload - stressing that I haven't all my reading done - stressing that I haven't my coursework essays finished, that I've only written rough outlines....

....and then I realise I've got damn all to be stressing about. That most people haven't even read the set texts yet, let alone worked through all the secondary reading.

I have to admit I've been pretty well behaved so far - haven't missed a single class yet, dragging myself in, even when I've been knackered.

Hmmm, went to my seminar class this afternoon to find out I was the only person who had bothered turning up for it. Sheesh, you can't help but think the lecturers must find this slightly discouraging.

I mean we have very little class time as it is. I dunno, if it's going to be a habit, I'll have to change to a better attended seminar class instead. Personal tuition may be nice, but we'd covered everything in about 15 minutes - then we came to the decision we'd both be better slipping off early :-)

Ugh, now I've got work this weekend. I'm going to tell them I need at least one of the nights off - I can't handle this workload, nobody could. God, the idea of just having an entire day to slob around sounds so good.

Oh, I can't grumble you know - I'm just so happy to be back studying and I'm enjoying it so much more this time. I was so ill before that trying to keep up was next to impossible. I guess that's why I'm so keen to go to classes - I think back to the time when I wasn't able to and I can appreciate what I'm now able to do.

Now I'm off to catch up with reading some diaries - it makes a pleasant break from D.H. Lawrence - you never know, I might even pop up in chat tonight. Be warned :-)



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing