Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

18 July 2002

The Hair Bear Bunch

One of the reasons I think Dave and myself make such a good couple is that neither of us like to march to beat of the same drum as everyone else - we've got our own little rhythm going and that suits us quite nicely.

It's like the hair thing.

Over here, in Northern Ireland, the trend these days is for guys to wear their hair short and by that I mean very, very short. Barbers don't use scissors any more, it's all those clippers as guys get their hair cut down to the scalp.

I dunno what's behind it all - maybe they think it makes them look hard. Personally I think it just makes them look incredibly stupid - there's just a distinct lack of style involved.

Dave has lovely hair. Lovely thick, jet black hair. Not dark brown, but black. A deep, glossy black and it's stunning. He doesn't wear it long, but he didn't have it cropped to the scalp either. Shortly after he moved over here I took him to my own hairdresser for a trim and she scalped him.

The hair was cut far too short, although to be fair it was long by local standards, but Dave did not suit it. Since then he's been going to another local barber where the girls leave it a bit longer and they've all commented that he's the longest-haired customer they've got.

So now he's decided to really grow it. Grow it long. It's looking quite good at the moment since he still gets trims to stop it getting messy.

I personally like long hair on a fella and I know Dave's going to look fantastic with it, but what I love most is the way he refuses to have his hair cropped just to fit into the crowd over here.

Mind you, if he starts pinching my conditioner I may have to kill him and hide his body down a mineshaft.............



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing