Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

04 April 2003

Dubyah Go Home

This is the big news sweeping Norn Iron at the moment.

Yep folks, none other than Dubyah himself is deigning to visit my little country and order us poor folks around. Woopty-fucking-doo.

That's something else I'm going to hold against those damned anti-war protestors in the States now. Yeah, you've given him so much grief he's coming over here for a bit of peace and quiet. Thanks for that.

Hmm, you don't think he's been reading my diary and noticed my comments about American support for the IRA do you? I wondered what all those hits from the Whitehouse server were about....

I can just hear it now.

Uh, Mr. President, some loud-mouthed woman in Northern Ireland is complaining about us, maybe we should go over and do a bit of public relations work.

Ah shit, that's how bad it's got when Northern Ireland is one of the safest places in the world to visit. I mean we've no cases of the SARS virus and less terrorist activity than anywhere else at the moment.

Hell I don't think even Nostradamus managed to predict something that outlandish.

Heh, Dubyah's planning to meet with Sinn Fein. That'll be nice. On one hand he's fighting a war on terror and on the other hand he's sitting down for a nice friendly meeting with representatives of the organisation that terrorised my country for thirty years.

Am I the only person in the world that sees something wrong with that?

Here's a suggestion Mr. Bush. Fight your damned war on terrorism against all terrorists or stay the fuck in your own country because according to everything I've seen since you were 'elected' you've made a dog's dinner of running it so why do you think you can do any better over here?

And before everyone starts slamming me for my attitude just take a moment to think how you'd feel if Dubyah was sitting down for a cosy chat with Osama Bin Laden this week instead.

Yeah, now you've got an idea of what I'm feeling at the moment as well.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing