Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

25 February 2004

Slash, Slash, Baby

I think I may have mentioned that I hate fan fiction. Of course it's not the smartest of things to say since a lot of people I know online write the stuff but I think we've come to an agreement. I accept they write fan fiction - they accept I can be a total cunt and we all live happily ever after.

Then it struck me last night that there's one area of entertainment that fan fiction hasn't stretched into and that's the blog and journal community.

To be fair, it'd be a bit daft writing about other writers. No, I'm thinking more of that little adult area of fan fiction known as slash.

Can you imagine the outrage? Can you imagine the furious splutterings? Can you imagine Andrew's mail server melting as the complaints flooded in? Most importantly, can you imagine the amount of damned hits the site would get?

Honestly people, someone out there needs to start writing Diaryland slash fiction.

All the really cool diaries out there are written by women people who love to entertain us with their fantasies about what would happen if they ever really got laid tales of what fantastic sex lives and conquests they have.

Just think of how much better it would be if we could write about it for them instead. It could be a real cult thing, with particpants all pushing their own favourite Diaryland pairings, threesomes and orgies.

I'd set it up myself but I'm just too busy working on a little story of my own right now. It's a tender tale of one young diarist's sexual awakening, the story of how he is shown the joys of masuline love at the experienced hands of an older man. I think I'll call it 'When Uncle Bob Met Genghis'.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing