Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

03 March 2004

Stupidity

Newsflash.

When you keep a public diary and go out of your way to court readers, then expect people to comment about what you write.

If you write that you leave your child at home while you're out drinking and off spending the night with some bloke you've just picked up in a nightclub, then the comments probably won't be the most favourable.

However, if you announce it to the world then you live with the comments. If you want your life to be private then don't publish all the details on the internet.

Now here's the important bit.

If you do get criticised it's really not a good idea to throw a strop about it.

It's especially not good to get your friends to post false accusations that a friend of mine is abusing her own child and make threats that you are going to report these wholly untrue allegations to Social Services.

My friend was innundated with hate mail and abusive guestbook postings because of this. She's a good mother and is rightly worried about what would happen to her family if all these threats were followed through.

I can put up with the shit written about myself, I don't have chick or child to worry about, but when you start scaring my friends and targetting their children then I'm really going to get medieval on your ass.

When I am told by some snotty teenagers that they are happy to let these posts remain on message boards as an act of revenge, and only remove them with the very real threat of legal action, I get angry.

I hope that sinks in Trance. If your little anorexic buddies had any brains they would have denied your involvement instead of sinking you right in it.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing