Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

14 March 2004

Baby, I Want You Back

BitchFest is kind of down at the moment and it's driving me up the wall.

I miss my messageboard dammit!

The trouble kicked off on Friday night when Dave logged on and noticed we'd somehow managed to misplace one of the forums. This either meant that our site hosts had wiped it without letting us know or there had been a screw-up in the databases somewhere.

Since our site hosts are absolutely fucking brilliant we knew it wasn't the first option.

Again, since our site hosts are absolutely fucking brilliant they even said they'd send us their own back up files so we could upload the board and it would be back to what it had been 24 hours previously. Since my own backup is from a couple of weeks ago, this rocks.

Then our site hosts found out their own computers had decided to play silly buggers. They're sorting it, but we have to wait. I mean it's not long - we should be back and running by Monday, but it's driving me nuts.

I feel like a kid who's been banished from the playground.

What's even worse is the spare time I now have to spend online means I've found shitloads of stuff to bitch about. When we get back to normal I'm going to end up with carpal tunnel syndrome.

I mean the board's there at the moment from an old backup, but there's no point in posting because anything put up there at the moment will vanish when we get the proper backup.

Confused? You will be......

On the plus side I'm reminded of how much I love the place. How all the crap that gets flung around from time to time is worth it. I'll have to remember that next time I throw a strop and tell Dave I've had enough of running the place.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing