Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

07 December 2004

My Brother The Mugger

One morning my brother is coming out from where he lives and about to get into the car when he looks up the street and sees a man he used to work with many years ago walking towards him.

My bro knew he lived nearby and had seen him at a distance a couple of times, but just never got a chance to say hello.

There were always plenty of pranks and jokes in that particular workplace so my bro hides himself behind a wall and waits for the guy, who was called Sammy, to get a bit closer.

As Sammy walks past, my bro jumps out from behind the wall and shouts: "Hi boy! Give me all your money!"

He was expecting Sammy to jump and then realise who it was and they could have a good laugh. He wasn't expecting Sammy to stop for a second, give him a funny look and then walk on at a slightly faster pace....

Now since the bro had recently grew a beard he realised Sammy might not have recognised him straightway so he shouts up the street: "Hey, Sammy, it's me."

Nope, Sammy just kept on walking away.

There wasn't much the bro could do except get into his car and go on about his business but he was really puzzled as to why his old work colleague had acted so strangely. He was always a really friendly person.

So, the bro is relating this story to Dave and me one night and we were as puzzled as he was, until he finished the story with these words:

"A few days later I realised it hadn't been Sammy walking down the street at all, just some man who really looked like him."



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing