Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

17 November 2005

Wednesday Meme

Doing a meme from Scratching The Itch

"Are you more...

01) One who likes to talk during tv shows or one who likes silence while the tv show is playing? I like to watch in silence if it's good or Dave and I will do our own MST3K dialogue if the programme's shit.

02) A person who will wear a funny tshirt even if it might be offensive to some or a person who will not wear the tshirt if anyone might find it offensive? I used to have a t-shirt with the slogan 'Sluts have more fun' written on it. I'd wear the 'Jesus is a cunt' t-shirt if I could get one. People need to be offended sometimes - it gets their dull little brains working.

03) Analog watch or digital watch? Analog. They're prettier. I like jewellery and think of my watch as part of the set.

04) Heavy on the garlic or no garlic for you, thanks? No garlic, no way, ever. The smell of the stuff makes me puke, literally. If I get a whiff of it my stomach starts to spasm straight away and I feel dizzy.

05) Down with all the latest online lingo or usually sticking to proper language, grammar, and syntax? I know some of the latest l33t lingo and I fucking hate it. Anyone who ever uses the word 'kewl' in cold blood should be taken out and shot.

06) Staunch, stifled upper-crust or plain, simple, sex-with-lard-having hillbilly? Hahahaha. Upper crust people aren't stifled - that's the middle classes.

07) A fan of direct current electricity (like in the car) or a fan of alternating current electricity (like in your home)? As long as I get heat and light I don't really give a damn. My car electrics annoy me though because they're shit on the model I drive. On the other hand I since it has an engine that never wears out I can deal with it.

08) Into music with a definite structure or into experimental fusion jazz without much structure? I like Michael Nyman's stuff - does that count? I can't think of experimental music without having a flashback to Spinal Tap

09) One who has seen (or wishes you could see) a UFO or one who hasn't seen (and doesn't want to see) a UFO? Ah Miranda, Miranda with your wacky diary about alien abduction. How I miss that. I haven't seen a UFO, I don't think UFO's are buzzing our planet on a regular basis but if they were I'd be up for seeing one.

10) Good with interacting with children or not good/uncomfortable with interacting with children? When I was a kid, adults would sometimes really piss me off and I promised myself that when I got older I would never forget what it was like to be a kid. I haven't and I think that's why I get on with them well. Don't think of them as kids, think of them as human beings and it's a good start.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing