Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Sunday, Sept. 02, 2001

Football Crazy

5-1.....5-1.......England beat Germany 5-1. In a football match, for my across the Atlantic readers (both of ya).

Ah, sweet. I refer you back to my archives for the reasons why I don't like Germany.

Now, you may be asking, why does a woman from Northern Ireland support England? Apart from the fact Northern Ireland is a crap international team.

Quite simply everyone in Ulster supports Scottish and English teams. There's more Man United fans over here than in Manchester. Then again there's more Man U fans anywhere than in Manchester.

Northern Ireland football sucks. Anyone with a modicum of talent is quickly taken away to the Mainland where they can earn some decent money.

Now most fans have little or no connection with the teams they support, but not me. Oh no.

You see, when a woman shacks up with a bloke she has to start supporting his teams - it's like taking his name, only a much more serious step.

Which is why I follow Charlton Athletic and cheer when England wins - Triple 6 is a Londoner.

5-1, 5-1, 5-1......I'm gonna be beaming for days :-)



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing