Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Wednesday, Mar. 06, 2002

Snoop

Does anyone else read diaries written by people they don't particularly like?

I don't mean people you maybe know in real life or even people you've had spats with on the internet - I mean diaries you look at and think 'wow, this person is a real shit', yet you go back for more.

Yeah, I know it's sad. I've got two profiles, a links page and I've still got a few diaries bookmarked on my browser which I check on a regular basis.

Some of them are ones I just glance at in passing; some of them will probably get on my buddy list at some point in the future; some of them aren't even on diaryland and then there's one in particular.......

They're not on any buddy list of mine - I don't sign the guestbook and I'd be damned surprised if the author knew who I was or ever read this site (just in case, I won't be mentioning any names and besides, this isn't a flame entry).

I can't help reading. It's the same horrible aspect of my personality which makes me gawk at road accidents.

Quite simply, I think the writer of the diary is going insane - or rather losing whatever tenuous grip on sanity they may have had in the first place.

They're intelligent, they're well educated, but if you asked me if there was any diarist I thought could well turn out to be a serial killer, it would be this one.

No, I won't give out the url :-) I really wouldn't want this person on my back so to speak - and no, I've never mentioned them before.

It all began when I was randomly surfing through links on profiles (as I do from time to time). I found the diary, thought it was alright, read a few entries and then found one so venomous, my jaw dropped.

However, like I've said, I couldn't help going back from time to time and reading more. It's compulsive - and as time has progressed, the author has become more unglued :-D I swear, it's better than a soap opera.

Hmmmm, speaking of links and stuff like that - I have to update mine again. If you haven't before, take a look around the diaries I've got listed on my links and profiles - they're all pretty damned good.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing