Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

05 April 2002

Culture Vulture

Oh dear - I've got very sloppy at updating this diary, haven't I?

Truth be told I've been so busy over the Easter break I've had very little time to do anything. I also have to admit that I haven't even been keeping up to date with everyone else's diaries either ~slaps self~.

I really, really need a holiday. The last proper break I had was almost two years ago now. There's only a few weeks of university to go, then I'll be straight into work for a couple of weeks to cover while someone else is off and then, just maybe, we'll get something organised for getting away for a bit.

I really want to get to London again - it's crazy we don't get over more often since Dave's parents have said for me to go over with him any time I want. It would also be good for me to get to know London a bit better since we'll be moving there once I graduate.

One thing I am looking forward to about life in London is the culture. I recently showed Dave the wonders of the theatre and I cannot wait to be able to go and see decent plays any time I want.

Speaking of going to see decent plays I'm also happy as a dog with two tails because I've got tickets for the Grand Opera House in Belfast to see Pete Postlethwaite in 'Scarmouche Jones'. It cost a fortune, but I got good seats too.

Hell, he's a fantastic actor and I almost choked on my sarnies when I saw he was coming to Belfast so that's something to look forward to. Mind you I loathe taking the car into Belfast and it's about an hour's drive each way, but it will be worth it.

Finally, I've also been trying to fix up my website a bit - only managed to change the index page so far but anything's better than that awful midi and an animated gif - it just screamed 'amateur'.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing