Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

25 March 2002

More Robbery

As is usual on a Sunday night I was working. Now we don't open the office when there's only one driver on but about an hour after my shift started I called back in to use the loo.

Then I noticed the door was lying open.....Yep, another burglary.

Our office got done about six weeks ago and they got an awful lot of money so I guess they thought they'd try it again. Luckily enough there was no money on the premises.

However, there was a very expensive camera belonging to a lady who'd left it in my cab the night before. I'd spoken to her about half an hour before and assured her it was safe.

She's not going to be very happy when she calls around to collect it later today.

So that makes three break-ins I've been party to since the start of January. This is why I worry every time we leave the house unattended - I know we live in the middle of nowhere, but our next door neighour was burgled last summer.

And, as usual, the police aren't bothering to do a damned thing about it which is why these little hoods are continuing with their crime spree.

I mean, cast your mind back to my mother being robbed. There were two eyewitnesses and the cops never even took a description. All I had to do was describe the burglars distinctive limping run to a couple of people round the town and they gave me the name straight away.

I told the police this - and still nothing was done.

It's like I've said before - one legacy of the 'troubles' in Northern Ireland is that we have been left with a useless police force. For the past 30 years they could only get stupid scumfucks to join up because they were nothing more than highly-paid bullet fodder and we're still paying the price of that.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing