Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

25 April 2002

Terry Pratchett And The Post-Modernist Tradition?

Well yet more essay results are trickling in and it's better than I expected.

I'm comfortably on an upper second, I know what's losing me marks and I really don't see any reason why I couldn't manage to pull a first off next year.

Hell, if I can pull off grades like that with essays I wrote whilst I was sitting waiting to hear whether or not a member of my family was going to live or die, I know I can get a first next year.

Hmm. That's my problem you know - I'm a perfectionist. Most people would be damned happy with an Upper Second, but fuck it - I know I can do better.

One thing that will have to change next year is the amount of hours I do at work. I'll be aiming to cut down to just one shift a week.

You do realise I should be studying right now ;-)

Urgh, it's hard to plan for the exams when they're already talking to us about our dissertation for next year. I want to make a start on mine over the summer so I have to come up with a topic in the next couple of weeks.

I'll let you know what I've picked when (or if) the Uni approves it. Needless to say I've got something a little bit different lined up but I need to find a lecturer who will be willing to supervise it.

Hell, I'll probably have difficulty finding a lecturer who could supervise it.

And, no Azmad, I'm not going to write on the selected works of Terry Pratchett, much as I'd like to :-D



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing