Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Monday, Oct. 29, 2001

I'm In The Money

Woo-hoo! I'm a happy Edna again ~does happy, happy, joy, joy dance~. Yep, my student loan has been approved........I'VE GOT MONEY!!!!!!!!!!

Sheesh, I can share this now, but it was brown pants time for a while.....you see, what I didn't say much about on my diary was there was a good chance I wasn't going to get it. Actually, if I'd listened to what I was told at the end of September, I wouldn't have bothered going back to college since it looked like I was going to get no funding whatsoever.

Sooooo, guess who was gobsmacked when Sixy shouted up the stairs this morning: "You've got it!". I'm going to let him open all my mail from now on - it's always good news when he gets to it first :-)

Guess who went on a shopping spree this afternoon? Well as much of a shopping spree as you can manage in sixty minutes (which is about as much time as I had, once I'd went and settled up a few bills).

Hmmm. New purse, couple of computer mags, hair products, face packs, eyeliner, expensive lipstick in what I have now christened 'whore red', cat food for Gypsy, millet sprays for Fred, 48 cans of Stella Artois,....hey, hang on, I DON'T DRINK STELLA ARTOIS. Hmph, Sixy strikes again. Ah well I've got some Watermelon Bacardi Breezers and bottles of Michelob to keep me happy.

Now there's a disturbing thing. I usually treat myself to a decent bottle of red wine - today I bought lager and bacardi breezers. Earlier on I found myself humming along to a tune by the Dandy Warhols.

Folks, this can only mean one thing. I'm turning into a student. Within a month I'll develop the urge to dye my hair some hideous colour, start dressing badly, stop bathing, get several facial piercings and complain about how I've only got 79 pence to last until January. Kill me. Kill me now.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing