Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Thursday, Oct. 04, 2001

I Is A Stoodent

First of all, I spoke to Zev tonight and she's doing fine and she wanted me to say thanks to everyone who mailed her and she promises to reply to all of you when she gets out of hospital. I also want to say thanks to you all.

Anyway, sorry about the lack of updates, Triple 6 managed to kill our monitor somehow (he says it just packed up). This is not a problem when everything's under guarantee, but it is a problem when the English company you're dealing with thinks that Northern Ireland is the same as the Republic of Ireland. Boy, do they know different now :-)

So, I've settled in at uni - ta for the messages peeps and I'm loving every moment of it. I was even a girly swot and spent most of tonight ensconced in the library.

It's so weird being back, as quite a lot has changed, but it was really lovely that some of my old lecturers are still there and they remember me! I feel quite like the prodigal daughter.

Probably the nicest thing is that less than a week in, I've discovered that my brain is still in perfect working order and I'm enjoying getting the work covered. Mind you, I haven't tackled the blasted Shakespeare reading list yet. Why can't someone come up with an English degree course that doesn't require you to study the Bard?

I mean, I had to wade through 'The Taming Of The Shrew' for A Level. Surely I've suffered enough? Still, we're doing Hamlet, so I've an excuse to watch my copy of it with Mel Gibson again :-)

Oh yeah, just in case anyone is interested, I'm also studying the 20th century novel and 20th century drama.

Still, I'm working part-time as well for the meantime, so it's back down to earth with a bump tomorrow night as I spend my time listening to drunken waffling. Then I leave Trips and go out to work hee, hee.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing