Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Thursday, Oct. 11, 2001

Timetable Trip-Ups

Well, I'm almost through my second week at Uni and everything's going great so far. I might even be getting some money soon which will be bloody great because a) my rent is way overdue b) the handbrake has gone on my car c) I could give up working Friday nights because I'm bloody knackered and d) Triple 6 can get more beer.

Seriously though, I'm loving it - I'm even enjoying the Shakespeare - and I've had my nose stuck in a book for most of the past week which is why I haven't been updating much.

Hmmm. I'm gonna get grief for writing this next bit, but there's a reason and I'll explain. We all get shit on the internet from time to time, we get people saying nasty stuff and I keep pointing out that people who can do that would never dream of taking it into 'real life'.

Well, my experiences of the past fortnight bear that one out. Someone who just can't stop herself making little digs on the net has had every opportunity to come up to my face and say it - but guess what? Yep, she's off like a frightened rabbit. ~Edna goes into smug 'I told ya so mode'~

Bear that all in mind the next time someone decides to flame you folks!

So, yes, I have been behaving myself and I'm getting to know a few people off my course and they're all pretty cool. I'm also keeping well up to date with the work, despite having to work all weekend.

Mind you, it would help if I'd learn to read my timetable correctly......Um, I rushed from a seminar to a lecture, only to find the lecture had started so I scurried to a seat and then realised I didn't recognise anyone in the hall. Then I found out I had gone to my lecture an hour early. The guy standing at the front talking about computer programming when I was expecting Elizabethan theatre was the big giveaway on that one......

So, um, I scurried out again - with very beetroot face. Living proof that you don't really need brains to get into college these days :-)



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing