Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

29 May 2002

A lot of random shite

Dear God - the one thing they don't tell you about when you become a cabbie is all about having to clean the frickin car....

No, not just a car wash, I mean really cleaning - dragging the hoover out, pulling the seats up etc. etc.

The general public are gross. This is why I wash the car out with disenfectant and why it took Dave and myself too bloody hours to finish it all off. Now if I can get the new shock absorbers put in next week so it doesn't feel like I'm driving a go-kart, everything will be just peachy.

Enough taxi talk. I've been back in the job less than a fortnight and it's already featuring way too much on my diary again ;-)

For some reason my bro has the humpy head with me lately. However, since my bro is an obnoxious toad this is not necessarily a bad thing. He seems to think I didn't really do enough the time he was in hospital and haven't been around enough since he got out.

Uh, yeah. Maybe he should get it into his thick head that:

a) The only reason he made it into the hospital was me screaming blue murder at various doctors. When he took ill they tried to admit him and he refused to go. I was the one who kept pointing out he was so sick he didn't realise what he was doing (which was true since he can't even remember it). If he'd waited another day before being admitted he'd be dead. Hell, he almost was dead anyway.

b) The last scheduled visit Dave and myself were making to the hospital resulted in my car going on fire in the hospital car park and having to be taken home on a transporter. Oops, in the middle of it all we didn't go and visit him - duh!

c) I was up to my neck in uni essays, followed by uni exams and had to play catch up for the classed I'd missed while he was ill and I was trying to hold everything together.

d) I've worked 12 straight shifts in a row at an extremely tiring and stressful job. He should know, he used to own his own damned taxi company.

But, no, it's not enough and so I'm in the doghouse. This means he retreats to his bedroom when I visit mum. Once again this is not altogether a bad thing since I'm fed up with his whinging and sniping every damned chance he gets.

Jesus, I'm tired. We treated ourselves to some lovely new pillows today, so it'll soon be time to road-test them. No more waking up with a crick in my neck - woo-hoo!

I've just realised I'm so dull I'm writing about buying pillows. This is what happens when I've been to busy to really get into Big Brother 3. Yes, it's that time of year in the UK again. Please, for the love of God, can we get Jade evicted?

Alright, before I disappear for a few days again, I'd like to say thanks to everyone who's signed up for the stop-pro-ana diaryring. Please do sign up and pester your mates to join as well.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing