Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

03 October 2002

Settling In

So that's pretty much week two of term over and I think I've settled back into the way of things and I'm starting to get a feel for the modules I'm taking.

I can live with Eighteenth Century literature and the American Literature module is looking much more interesting than I thought it would be.

However, I'm really looking forward to doing a bit more work on my dissertation....

While everyone else is writing about wonderfully 'literary' topics, yours truly is working on vampire literature :-D

Yep, I get to spend ages reading and writing about how the character of the vampire has developed over the past two hundred years. It's a dream come true - dare I say it's a topic I can get my teeth into?

Sorry ~grins~

The other thing I'm having fun with is my access to all the literary reference sources on the student web system. I've got access to all the periodicals and works of literary criticism available.

~Stops for a moment to wipe drool off keyboard~

Final year is going to be fun.

Oh, one quick note before I go.

Three people off my buddy list have been selected to take part in the very prestigous Diaryland Survivor Contest, so huge congratulations (in alphabetical order) to Gingerbug, Magpie and Ms M.

I'll be following your progress and keeping my fingers crossed one of you scoops top prize.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing