Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

29 October 2002

Karma?

I've written about how my mum's house was burgled last January, but I don't know if I ever mentioned my own home was burgled about five years ago.

I'd just moved back to the town and hadn't stayed in the damned house because I was waiting to get a telephone line put in. I went to the house the morning British Telecom were due to arrive to find the place cleaned out.

Now, I was damned lucky. The police recovered a lot of my stuff and prosecuted a well-known drug-user for handling stolen property. I lost a damned good television and a microwave, but it could have been a lot worse.

Now there were a scummy couple living across the street and I always had my suspicions about them.

Turned out I was right. The guy who was convicted of having my stuff was a good mate of theirs. Wouldn't take Sherlock Holmes to work out what happened, would it?

So why am I relating this story?

Well, I moved and the scummy couple across the street moved and I pretty much lost track of what had happened to them. Until last weekend.

The bloke was found dead in a local housing estate. Needless to say it wasn't natural causes.

Yeah, sometimes Karma has a way of coming up and biting you right on the ass.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing