Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

08 November 2002

Money

Ah, the sweet smell of money...

Finally all the damned paperwork gets sorted, fees get paid and I get my grubby mitts on a long overdue student loan.

The even better news is that for some unknown reason I've also been given a bursary of about a thousand quid this year as well - ie money I won't have to pay back when I graduate.

Then when you think it can't get any better I had a quick chat with the bank manager and they're sorting me out with a hefty overdraft facility. God, I love final year - the minute the bank heard I'd be graduating next summer my credit facilities shot through the roof.

I'm not used to that since I've been down as self-employed for the past few years, although to be fair the bank has always been good at giving me a loan when I needed one.

Of course now I've got a decent cashflow going again I no longer have the excuse to keep putting off something I've been prevaricating about. I need a haircut. Well, not so much a haircut, more like a hairstyle.

That's the thing with having long hair - you can just leave it to it's own devices for a while, but I've got a hankering for a new look. Hair serum and a decent paddle brush has meant I've been able to wear it poker straight for the past few years, but now I'm toying with the idea of going curly again.

Not the horrible bubble perm ~shudders at memory~ but I'm thinking of soft curls in the Liz Hurley style.

Dammit, I really need to get a digital camera, don't I? Then you'd know what I was talking about. I'll keep you posted on what happens anyway.

Oh, and I've decided to get my ass into action and get me some decent webspace. I've outgrown the geoshitties site and I'm fed up with bloody pop up adverts. I'm gonna keep the diary on diaryland but if I have webspace for the main site I can host my own messageboard and my little stalkers can go whistle.

I'm lucky in that Dave's a bit of a computer freak so he knows all the ins and outs of stuff like cgi scripts. Don't ask me, I've still got trouble doing html links while he was off doing his diary layout in css.

Ms M and Mechy already know his price for making a cup of tea......I wonder what he'll barter for designing a website???????

Oh, and I was also thinking about the whole 'locking the diary' issue. When I get the website up and running I'm going to have a section of it locked up with access for friends only - good idea, eh?

Meantime I'm looking for suggestions for domain names. I don't fancy going with 'Evil Edna' and the other name I'd thought of has gone out the window since I noticed a really repulsive diarylander using it (no, I'm not telling), so if you've any ideas, drop me a line!



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing