Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

29 November 2001

The Award For Chief Idiot Goes To......Edna!

I meant to do this update a few days ago, but you'll maybe notice I got sidetracked with a bunch of scumfucks. If you're puzzled, just read the previous entry.

Anyway, I found this site which I really like, so go along and check it out.

This is my contribution:

Apart from that, life has been pretty quiet. I'm mobile again, which is nice.

I had a bit of trouble with my car alarm. Blasted thing switched itself on and we couldn't get it to switch off. I could open the car alright, but the blasted alarm immobilises the engine so I couldn't get it started.

So I packed the car off to the auto spark and got it ripped out. I never set the alarm anyway, trusting to the fact that thieves tend not to bother targetting older cars. Actually I'm pretty certain of that because I used to be on pretty good terms with a car thief.

As for casual acts of petty vandalism, the alarm really isn't much protection. Right Tracey?

In other news, would you like a clear example of how big a doofus I can be?

I've been waiting on some money coming through from my education authority as for some strange reason it has been decided that I'll be given half my money this year as opposed to borrowing it through student loans. That news made me very happy as it will mean I have to pay back about a thousand pounds less than I thought I would when I graduate.

Now, I've been waiting patiently for the money to be paid into my bank account, but it still hadn't arrived, so I thought I'd ring the education people and inquire if there was a problem.

Turns out the first payment is made by cheque and has been sitting at the university for the past three weeks.....

So in a week filled with idiocy, it's been a close run contest but I think I can safely award myself the prize of Chief Idiot.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing