Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

24 November 2001

An Apology

*Dammit, it's true - we become the things we most despise.

When I started out on Diaryland, many moons ago, it used to really get on my tits that you had arrogant assholes who wouldn't bother to acknowledge you'd taken time to look at their diary or signed their guestbook.

I felt the same way about the buddy list system as well. Arrogant fucks who couldn't even pop along and say 'thank you' to the people who'd listed them as a favourite diary.

However, I've done exactly that.

I'm sorry. If it's any excuse I've been completely up to my armpits in work and during the next couple of weeks I plan to kick my lazy arse into action and go read me some diaries.

I really do appreciate it when someone takes a couple of minutes to leave a nice comment as they pass through.

I love it when someone adds me to their buddy list or links me and if they've taken the time and effort to do it, the least I can do is say 'thank you'.

I can't always return the favour due to space restrictions on the profile, but I'll be damned if I'm going to turn into one of those arrogant assholes who just stick to their own little clique, ignoring anyone else who bothers to read them.

*This rant is not directed towards any one journaller in particular, unless you count me :-D

Anyway, I've got a quick bit of recommended reading for everyone - Scourge.

If you haven't been following the soap opera which has been Diary Survivor this year, his latest entry will fill you in on all the gossip. You need someone like Scourge to make sense of it all, seeing as it's descended into a plethora of bitching, back-biting and flaming, and that's just the judges......

I'm telling you - it's filled the gap that's been in my life ever since they cancelled 'Dynasty'.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing