Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

29 March 2003

A Nightmare On Edna Street

Blimey, I knew I was bad but I didn't think I could disturb the sleep of fellow Diarylanders :-/

Funnily enough sleeping through the alarm was one of my worst habits when I was younger which is why I now use the telephone instead of an alarm clock.

For a few quid a month on my bill I can programme in as many alarm calls as I like. Not only does the ringing of the phone waken me, but I can set several calls a few moments apart. Yes, I can answer the phone in my sleep, hang up and never even remember doing it.

That was one good thing about being a cabbie. I learned not ever to sleep in or be late for work. Think about it. If you have a taxi booked to take you to work or to the airport, you sure as hell won't be impressed if the driver who is meant to pick you up doesn't arrive because he/she slept in.

I used to stress about that so damned much, because it did happen to me and there's nothing worse than waking up and realising you were meant to be picking up a customer half an hour previously.

Thank God I'm never going to have to be in that position ever again.

Anyway there's no war rants on this update - I'm all ranted out for once, but I would like to say a massive thank you to everyone who has signed my guestbook with messages of support for my stance or linked back to some of the articles I've written so far.

Thank you and I will get round to thanking each and every one of you individually.

I honestly thought I'd be very much in the minority on Diaryland when I decided to speak out the way I did but it seems there's plenty of people out there who feel the same way I do and it gladdens me to see it. Kind of restores my faith that there are people who care about freedom and democracy and doing the right thing.

Now to end on a very silly note, Mr. David Artois has returned to writing. Not in his diary I'm afraid - this time he's got a Blog giving you all the scoops and exclusives from the world of pro-wrestling. Wait! Come back! It's not what you think - trust me. Check it out at Pro-Wrestling Nooz.

It's a reaction to all the extremely daft wrestling sites out there on the net. I know I'm biased, but it made me laugh.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing