Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

24 June 2003

Nyah

This or That Tuesday

1. Surf sites at random, or have a set list of regular reads?

I've got my buddy list, my newly added blogroll and a list of bookmarks that's way too long. To be honest I know far too many diarists to check for updates daily and I don't have a set routine for visiting sites. It just depends on what mood I'm in or how long I'm going to spend online.

2. Do you visit mostly blogs, or news or other sites?

I prefer to catch the news on the television. Most of my visits would be to diaries and then messageboards.

3. Do you go online every day, or just a couple of days a week?

I'm usually on at least once a day - if only to check my mail. I also have to keep an eye on the BitchFest Forum to make sure no trolls have been running wild.

4. Do you allow comments on your blog, or not?

Yeah, I've got the obligatory guestbook and my notes are switched on. I get more than my fair share of bloody stupid comments but I delete them these days.

5. Do you shop online at all, or at regular stores?

I'm going to have to start doing a bit of online shopping because there's some books I need and I can only find them online, but in general I prefer to go to real shops.

6. Have you ever done online bill-paying/banking, or not?

I don't need to - everything goes out of my bank account via direct debit.

7. Which news site do you prefer... MSNBC.com or CNN.com? Or do you prefer some other one?

Eurgh, they're both American! Like I said, I rarely read news online.

8. Live chat rooms, or message boards?

Mostly messageboards. Chat rooms bore the hell out of me since they're mainly populated by idiots. I do nip into Diaryland Chat from time to time although it's rare to see me there these days.

9. Instant messaging or e-mail?

I guess I talk more by instant messaging these days. I've got a shit load of emails to reply to and I cannot be arsed doing so.

10. Yes or no: have you ever met, or at least talked on the phone with, another blogger? If not, would you want to? Why or why not?

Well Dave and myself had the pleasure of chatting to the one and only Blue Frog on the phone last week and it was great! I should make the effort and contact a few more UK peeps by phone but I very rarely phone anyone these days - even people I should be speaking to.

I was gutted that I only got to speak to Blue Frog on the phone since I'd been really looking forward to meeting up with her. Would you believe the damned Special Olmpics got in the way? Northern Ireland isn't renowned for it's tourist industry but the week that Blue Frog would have been able to be here, every damned hotel was booked out so we had to do with a phone chat instead.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing