Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

17 October 2003

'It was like something from a Tarantino film'

It's a weird sensation when you pick up a copy of your local newspaper and the headlines is that someone was almost murdered in a house you used to live in.

Seriously. There's a quote from one of the cops involved that it was 'like something from a Tarantino film'.....

It seems the guy was stabbed multiple times and then whoever did it tried to hang him. He was left for dead.

And there's the picture of my former house with the police car and the yellow tape round the door!

Oh it was a lovely house as well. A really old one but it suited me perfectly at the time since I was living on my own and it had just one bedroom (I've always hated flats).

The downside was it was in a really, really scummy area. Trouble was I didn't realise that until I'd moved in. It had been a number of years since I'd lived in the town and last I'd heard that particular street was a really nice one.

I got out as quickly as I could and it seems the place got even worse since then. Damn, I wish I'd a picture to scan in but I left the paper at my mum's house.

God knows what the story is going to be - I know someone has since been charged with attempted murder so the full details will come out at the trial.

Meantime I'm glad I got the hell out when I did. Little wonder we decided to move out of the town altogether.

Oh, just a quick side note before I go....

Both Dave and me have been pretty busy this week but we're going to do some intense uploading over the weekend so BitchFest should be open for business again by Monday.

*edited to add that I've just had a look at our new site stats on BitchFest because we've got proper ones now thanks to the new hosts. Liz, hitting the site 111 times in less than a week is quite freaky. Don't worry, we'll let you know when there's something to look at :-p



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing