Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

13 October 2003

Top Ten

After extensive research we can reveal the top ten reasons why people sign up for Diaryland diaries.

10/ All my friends have one and I don't want to feel left out.

9/ Someone I hate has one and I want to have a better/more popular one.

8/ They're free and it's only like you've signed up for 78 other free diary sites this week.

7/ I have a really interesting life and I know people will be really interested in reading my really intersting stuff and things.

6/ We all know that agents regularly read online journal sites and I'll get the email real soon offering me a book deal/newspaper column.

5/ I can't write for shit but I know the way I've installed that cute Comet Cursor on my diary is going to land me a programming job.

4/ I have very valid and serious points to make and I will be influencing hearts and minds all over the globe. I may be only getting three unique hits a day but the readership will grow. Sometime. Maybe.

3/ I'd like to start the revolution but I can't leave the house so I'll take a few pot shots at Dubyah. It's easier than voting.

2/ Dammit, the world really needs to know all about my medical/psychiatric/menstrual problems/rows with my family.

And the number one reason why people sign up for Diaryland diaries....

1/ Updating beats shit out of having to go do the housework/filing/writing the report the boss wants/sorting my damned life out.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing