Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2001

Phones And Flu

My mobile phone packed up so I went into the shop this morning only to be told it had to be sent back to Siemens for repairs and could take at least a week to be fixed. When I pointed out I needed a phone for work, and what about the warranty deal, the guy - hello Edwin at DX Communications - said it wasn't their problem. Charming.

Then when I stated I didn't think much of their 'fuck you' policy of customer care, he threw a strop and started hurling insults. I almost hurled a chair at his head.

I don't see his problem. I was only stating a fact. DX Communications were quite prepared to take my money and promise me the earth. Now I'm stuck in a contract, I can get stuffed. If that doesn't amount to a 'fuck you' policy, I don't know what would.

I may use four letter words, but at least I don't work in a job where my sole purpose is to screw members of the public over. So Edwin can get fucked too. Mind you, that might be a problem for anyone who bears a startling resemblance to Rodney Bewes from 'The Likely Lads'.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing