Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Monday, Dec. 17, 2001

Pressie Predicaments

I know they say couples grow to be like each other after a number of years......but this is getting ridiculous.

Triple 6 is a very difficult guy to buy presents for. Now I know I could just stick a ribbon on a box of Stella Artois, but it's not really very special - is it.

Then, last night, I had a flash of inspiration. He misses the lava lamp he had to leave behind in London when he moved here (there's no way he was gonna trust it to the tender mercies of British Airways baggage handlers). Great, thought I, I'll get him a new lamp.

So, I came home today and he was talking about how he was looking at something which he was gonna buy me for Xmas.

I dunno why, but I got a bad feeling............After much tooing and froing, neither of us wanting to give too much away, it turns out he was going to buy me a lava lamp, because he knew how much I liked them and had mentioned it was a pity he didn't bring his own over from England.

Shit.

I'm going to eat dinner and try to formulate a plan B.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing