Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Friday, Nov. 30, 2001

Hey - It Fills An Update......

Living Arrangements: A four bedroom farm house buried deep in the County Antrim countryside, which I share with Triple 6, Gypsy the cat and Fred the cockatiel.

What book are you reading now? A Handful Of Dust by Evelyn Waugh.

What is on your mousepad? Some horrible mountain view - we got it free with the pooter.

Favorite board game: Monopoly. I'm a capitalist at heart.

Favorite magazine: It's a toss up between Bizarre and Private Eye

Favorite smells: Rosemary, violet, laundry fresh off the washing line, spring mornings.

Least favorite smells: Garlic, fresh paint.

Favorite sounds: Rain falling on the roof or window.

Worst Feeling in the World: Knowing someone you love is about to die and you can do nothing to prevent it.

What is the first thing you think of when you first wake up in the morning? "Oh God, I feel like shit, I should have came to bed earlier last night."

Favorite color: Black.

How many rings before you answer the phone: As few as possible - a ringing phone gets on my nerves.

Future Child's name: Isabella - tough luck if it's a boy ;-)

What's the most important thing in your life? Triple 6. No question.

Favorite foods: Any type of pasta dish.

Chocolate or vanilla? Chocolate.

Do you like to drive fast? Oh yes......I've already got three penalty points.

Do you sleep with a stuffed animal? Only Triple 6 ;-) However, I do still have my childhood teddy bears, Bob and Davey.

Storms: Love 'em, as long as I'm not driving in them.

What was your first car? The first car I ever drove was a black Vauxhall Chevette. The first car I owned was a red Citroen BX.

If you could meet one person dead or alive who would it be? Quentin Crisp.

Favorite alcoholic drink: Budweiser, Miller, Metz, Gin and Tonic.

When is your birthday? August 2.

What is your sign? Leo - manic loudmouth with big hair.

Do you eat the stems of broccoli? No.

If you could have any job you wanted, what would it be? Supreme ruler of the Universe.

Coke or Pepsi? Diet Coke.

If you could dye your hair any color what would it be? I was a punk in my teens so it's already been quite a few colours. I guess I'd love to try being a complete blonde - but only for a week.

Ever been in love? Yes, with Triple 6 :-)

Is the glass half full or half empty? Half empty because I've already drank from it.

Favorite movie? It's hard to choose, but I'd go for The Good, The Bad and The Ugly.

What's under your bed? Only fluff (I hope).

Favorite number: 5.

Favorite sport to watch: Wrestling.

When and where was your last vacation? A year ago last summer. Trips and myself packed the car up and we went on an 800 mile road trip around the Republic of Ireland.

Bottled water or tap? Bottled. The water pipes in this area are really old so our water gets yucky at times. As a child I lived in a house with no running water, we brought all our water in jars from a spring - later on we moved to a house where the running water came from a well outside. I really notice the horrible taste of the chemicals in tap water now.

Say a nice thing about the person you got this from: Ms M is one of the nicest, most genuine people I've ever gotten to know. Too bad she lives on the other side of the world.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing