Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Monday, Dec. 10, 2001

Waffling

Can anyone tell me how long a head cold can drag on for?

I mean I woke up with a slight cold on Friday, felt awful, but still dragged myself into work - then I worked Saturday and Sunday.

Today I felt even worse and didn't bother going into college which irritates me because I know I needed to be at the lectures I missed. Hmmm, I've really only missed a couple of lectures - if I asked the tutor really nicely I wonder if she'd give me a copy of the notes since it's obvious I was off for genuine reasons and not just with a hangover.

Nyah, I hate pestering the faculty staff. I can't help it - sticking me into a university was like setting a starving man down to a feast.

God I can't tell you all how much I'm enjoying the course - and that fact I got such bloody good marks on my essays have just made it so worthwhile. Next hurdle is going to be the examinations in January and I've already began my work preparing for them.

Dammit - I sound like a swot.

Sheesh - ever do an update where it's just not working? That's what going on here, and here's the problem.

I have to write an update for a diary someone else runs - and I won't be posting the url on here, but if anyone wants to read it, mail me and I'll tell you where it is :-)

I also have to write a few emails.

I've been told a secret and I'm such a dork that I don't even feel comfortable talking about it on here even though it is in no way connected with diarylanders. Graaaaa - I can't believe someone told me something in confidence! It's lovely news and I know they were just bursting to tell someone, but it isn't public knowledge yet........

Gossip is only fun when you can share it. Gossip is even better when it's ripping someone to shreds.

I'm also dead conscious of this diary at the mo, because for the past week or so it's been viewed by people who are doing a vote on it and I dunno whether or not it's polite to mention that in any of the entries.

Oh sod it - I'm off to stick my nose in a book again.....



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing