Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

20 March 2002

The One Where We Almost Get Abducted By Aliens

Folks, you're lucky I'm here to tell the tale because I think I was almost abducted by alien beings tonight...

No seriously! Here's the story.

My bro is still in hospital so Dave and myself went to visit him tonight. It's about 22 miles to the hospital from our house and the journey went smoothly until we turned into the hospital car park.

'THERE'S FUCKING SMOKE COMING OUT - STOP THE CAR' was what Dave shouted. I hadn't noticed since the smoke was coming from the steering column - uh, right around my crotch area.

I've never braked and jumped the hell out of a car so damned quickly in my life. There was a quick scramble for the fire extinguisher as we stood looking, waiting for flames. It's just as well there were no flames for I don't think I know how to activate the extinguisher anyway, but it looked good.

Turns out there's been an electrical fault somewhere up in the dashboard, which was about to ignite, so guess who got a ride home up in the cab of a breakdown lorry? Well, we got to my mum's house where we left the car so the mechanic can get to it tomorrow.

But what the hell has this to do with alien abduction I hear you ask?

Well, when we got in just now I noticed that my very reliable watch is half an hour slow. It's running fine to time now - there just seems to be half an hour missing.

Hmmmmm. Missing time and an electrical fault in a car - shit, it's classic Roswell that is.

Also add in the fact that it happened just outside Antrim Area Hospital. I've done an entry here which you should read - it proves my theory.

Watch out next week as we begin to appear on chat shows telling of our trauma. Hey, what do you mean I'm mad as a bag of spanners?



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing