Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

17 April 2002

I'm Playing With My Rings

Urgh, I've been sloppy about my diaryrings recently. I keep meaning to put up codes and check out members..........but shit I've been too busy.

Then I took a quick glance through the list of members of one of them last night and faced a dilemma. The name stuck in my mind because I've seen her getting ripped apart elsewhere (yes, I'm a lurker) for being homophobic.

Now I do have a warning on my ring rules that you can be kicked out for over the top content although I add it would have to be pretty bad to get to me.

It now looks like I'm going to have to go back and list what exactly I won't stand for - and entries condemning homosexuals to hell is one of them.

I'm not gay, I'm not bi but I do believe everyone has the right to choose who they want to love.

So, I deleted her diary from the webring.

Yes, I know there's freedom of speech and I'm a hypocrite since I'm quite anti-censorship but at the end of the day I run the diaryring and I'm not going to let it be used to promote diaries which I would personally find offensive.

So now I'm going to have to check the rest of them...........shoot me now?

Comments? Try the new messageboard



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing