Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

15 April 2002

Rubik's Magic

I am feeling so much better this week - the rest has done me the world of good.

So since I was feeling a bit more chipper, after we got all our messages done today, we decided to drive on down to the seaside - yay!

Now folks I have to admit a deep and terrible secret.

I have a gambling addiction.

I can't get enough of twopenny arcade machines........*hangs head in shame*

Hey, come on! You all know how tight-fisted I am - do you really think I'd play any machine that demanded ten pence a time off me? No way. My rule for any type of gambling is if it's money you can't afford to lose then it isn't fun.

Now the arcade Dave and myself were in had machines that paid out tickets instead of money - you then exchanged the tickets for prizes. The more tickets you won the better the prize.

So after we got bored with pumping money into the slots we went to have a look at what we could get.

Then we saw it, nestling in amongst the nasty plaster ornaments and tacky keyrings...........a Bart Simpson Rubik's Cube.

Yep, it's the same principle as a Rubik's cube, only it's two by two instead of three by three and it's a three dimensional image of Bart Simpson's head. We've seen them advertised for sale on the Rubik's website, but have never seen one anywhere else.

We had to have it.

So a few more quid was changed into coins and off we toddled back to the machines, keeping count until we got the requisite number of tokens.

Yes, we are that sad I'm afraid.

Well, if you ever have the chance to see my bathroom you'll quickly notice the amount of Simpson's paraphenalia I've gathered up over the years and Dave's loves Rubik's puzzles - he even had one on his old Triple 6 diary.

Which is why while I'm typing this entry up Dave is rearranging Bart Simpson's face :-D



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing