Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Sunday, Jan. 13, 2002

Revenge Of The Bug

Blergh. Another day, another episode of the stomach bug that wouldn't die.

I'm trying to eat a yoghurt right now. A couple of biscuits and a lot of Milk of Magnesia is not a suitable diet over a three day period.

Moonie gave me some very good advice on remedies to take and I know they'd work. Only problem is we live nine miles from the nearest town and since Trips can't drive, if I'm out of action, we're stranded.

Mind you there's no choice but go out tomorrow. I don't need fed, but Gypsy the cat's almost out of food. I swear she's only two mealtimes away from turning feral and we'd be first on the menu.

I've also got my exams this week. This is not good.

All I can say is thank fuck I kept up with the work during term time. I'll not get the grades a last-minute swot session would have brought me, but at least I'll pass ok.

Oh dear. There's very funny noises coming from my lower intestines. I swear the human body shouldn't be making noises like that.

I really should be in bed, you know. There's a problem with that plan, however - I have to share it with two bed-hoggers; Triple 6 and Gypsy. Trips' has an excuse - he's a big guy, but can someone please tell me how the hell a medium size cat can take up half a king size bed?

I'd finally reached the point where I was half lying on Trips, draping the lower half of my body over him, before I decided to get up and find a yoghurt.

Sheesh. I'm the sick one - I should get bed precedence :-D



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing