Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Monday, Oct. 22, 2001

Normal Service Is Resumed

Yes, well I know what you're all expecting to read......but I'm afraid I'm going to have to disappoint you - for a few minutes anyway. The entire story will be posted on diaryland - just not here. I'm going to put it in the flamed.diaryland.com diary and it's locked. The passwords are available to anyone who wants to drop me a quick mail and request them.

Obviously the above statement doesn't apply to Klique members, but since I've blocked their mail addys, they can't contact me anyway :-)

Speaking of Klique-related things, someone has been giving my diary a bit of free publicity over the weekend. I've looked at my site-meter stats and I got quite a few hits from a messageboard, so I investigated. It belongs to some indie band that the Klique follows.

O.K. the temptation is there to look at the messages and find out what the hell was being said, but I'm strong-willed. I have a feeling it wasn't anything particularly nice, so why wind myself up by looking? Especially when no-one of any importance is ever going to read it anyway.

Funnily enough, we spotted little sticker/poster thingies around the Uni today plugging the same band. Well they were around the Uni - most of them are ripped up and in rubbish bins, courtesy of Sixy, and the rest are residing in my bag, soon to be transferred to our bin.

Yes, it's petty........but it was fun :-) I adopt the same policy when I see pro-life propaganda being plastered around the place.

*****************************

Like the little row of stars? That means I'm onto a new topic.......namely I'm freezing my tits off at the moment. Nope, it's not a new sex game dreamed up by Sixy, we're having to get new locks put on our front and back doors.

Sixy arrived home today, only to find the blasted doors wouldn't open. According to our very lovely landlord, the locks were buggered because they were cheap crap to begin with (they didn't fit them).

Thank God the house was nice and clean and tidy (I can't claim the credit here, because I was working all weekend), because they're probably thinking we're lovely tenants who keep the place nice, instead of the degenerate slobs we usually are.

My only concern now is that Gypsy the psycho cat has disappeared. We saw her running like blazes up the lane as we drove in - she doesn't like strangers - she growls at them (I did say she was psycho).

Nyah, she'll come back when she's hungry - she always does.

Right, I'm off because I'm knackered - had to work all weekend. Expect more updates in the next couple of days now that normal service, so to say, has been resumed.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing