Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

2001-02-12

Spring Has Sprung

I love living in the country - especially today when I can feel Spring in the air.

That's such a cliche, but when you're out here in the wilds, you really can notice the changing of the seasons and during the past few days everything just feels much brighter.

I think it must be some of my old cavewoman instincts surfacing, but I feel all close to Mother Earth and relieved that the dark evenings are coming to an end again.

Wow, that was deep, wasn't it?

It's probably got something to do with me being off work during the day - I was in this morning, crawling out of my pit at 5am.

Then I went to help my mum haul a bed around...backache city. Of course I'll have to go back later on because I found her garage keys in my bra when I came home. I'll explain.

As some people have commented, I'm quite well endowed in the chest area (are you reading this Speednik :-), so if I have to hold onto something, I tend to tuck it inside my bra. Now do you see why I've got the keys to my mum's garage in my underwear?

So now I'm sitting at home, trying to waste time because I know I really should be cleaning the house, washing clothes and hoovering all the crap out of my car.

I would give in and hire a cleaner, but I can't bring myself to let a stranger see what an incredible slob I really am. I think I have this phobia that people will view me as being lazy.

One of the ways I've been wasting time is to do a bit more work updating my profile on Diaryland - I love this new system and everything seems to work faster, which gives me more of an incentive to update.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing