Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

2001-03-08

Feeling Better

OK, I'm feeling a bit better - well I've stopped puking all the time, which is nice.

Didn't get out of bed all day though - I lay and read 'Peyton Place' in one go. Well, I was in this cool charity shop in Coleraine the other week and they had loads of books.

Next up I'm gonna tackle 'The Thorn Birds'. Yes I know this isn't what you could call the most intellectual of reading material, but they're just books that everyone else can refer to. It's like Virginia Andrews (possibly the worst writer in the world).

Other news: Once again everybody's making a prat of themselves for charity and a crappy record is heading up the charts. Oh God, it can only be Comic Relief.

What can I say.....I never liked 'Uptown Girl', but now I've heard Westlife commit manslaughter on it I can appreciate the original.

But surely the best part has to be the celebrity Big Brother. What fucking celebrities? Am I the only one who thinks it should be called 'B-list Big Brother'?

I mean Anthea (nobody likes me anymore because I'm a homewrecking slag) Turner? Vanessa (I'm looking at career opportunities in the states because the beeb fired me) Feltz? Jack (I can't get any more lucrative adverts) Dee? Even Keith (the one in Boyzone who isn't Ronan) Duffy. Sheesh.

Still, might be worth a laugh, although probably not in the way the producers intended.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing