Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

2001-03-10

Credit Rating

I want a Gold Membership. It sounds groovy - you get free ads and you can track who has been on your site.

Dammit, its got the word 'gold' in it and since I doubt I'll ever have the American Express card, I want the Diaryland membership.

Of course there's a problem - I don't have a credit card. Once again I face the dilemma of whether or not I should get a credit card.

You see, my bank doesn't like me. Every time I ask for something there's a sharp intake of breath and I get the statement 'why don't you get your wages paid directly into your account?'.

At that point I begin to gibber and point out for the thousandth time that I'm self-employed - I have money coming in and going out every day, but it's all cash directly into my paws. My bank account only gets to see the surplus.

I could get my accountant to provide my books, but then again my last tax returns stated I was almost living on the bread line.

However, I can always try outside the branch, but this still leaves me with the dilemma of do I really want a credit card.

I could get my groovy gold membership, but I could also start shopping at Amazon. I could run up huge bills in a very short time.

What I need is a credit card with about a �50 pound limit. I've got it - the all new American Express Tin Card.

Problem solved.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing