Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Sex And The City

If there's one thing I loathe in life, it's wasting time - and that is all I have done today. It has got to the point where I feel like banging my head off the nearest wall.

And the depressing thing is I'm beginning all over again tomorrow. If you read reports about an Ulster woman losing her rag and staging a mini-armageddon, you'll know it's me.

There might be some more bad news coming my way as well - which might explain why I'm sitting surfing the internet and chain smoking instead of getting some much-needed sleep.

Whether or not I'll discuss it on here is still undecided. I think I'd do it if I could do it in a positive way which might help anyone else in the same situation. I'll see.

But enough of the whinging - I've been doing that all day, which is why it's nice to log on and start leaving exceptionally silly messages on notice boards.

My other bit of escapism involved watching some more 'Sex and the City'. I never got a chance to see it before, but E4 are showing repeats and I'm hooked.

Deep down there's part of me saying I shouldn't be enjoying it simply because it is so obviously based at women - but it's funny.

I've never been much cop at 'girly' things - I mean the idea of spending an afternoon shopping for clothes fills me with dread and as for the idea of a 'girl's night out' - yugh.

I always preferred going out for a night with the boys. Drink until you throw up and pile into the chip shop for a massive feed without someone going on about how many calories there are in a pickled egg.

Hmmm. Pickled eggs *drool*. Why is it that pickled eggs are divine when you've had a skinful? Mental note: Must do diary entry on the food we eat when we're pissed.

Oops, now I'm getting hungry. Better go, I can hear my kitchen calling ;-)



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing