Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

May Day Relaxations

I feel really spoiled at the moment - two nights off in a row. I'll make up for it the rest of the week though.

Still, it was a brilliant day today. I didn't bother getting out of bed until the afternoon, got myself all tarted out and went out for dinner with Dave.

Not much exciting about that you may say, but consider the last meal out we had together (and McDonald's doesn't count) was on my birthday last August.

Brilliant scran (as they say in these parts) - medallions of beef with smoked cheese and red onion jam. Yes that's right, red onion jam. Don't ask, but it did taste nice.

All topped off with a cappucino in a cup so large it could have doubled as a bucket. Wonderful.

The only annoyance was some crowd over the back of the restaurant with what was possibly the noisiest children ever.

You know the type, not just whinging, but bawling at the top of their voice. I never got away with crap like that as a kid...

I'd have got THE LOOK from my mum. The glare, with the pursed lips that said: "When we get out of here, I am going to make your immediate future very miserable and probably painful".

I swear that look was even more terrifying that a good slap up the backside which was what the brats in the restaurant needed.

It's things like that which make you double check your method of contraception is really, really working.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing