Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

May 26, 2001

A Little Bit Of Politics

Ladies and gentlemen (and hamsters), I would like to announce the first in an occasional series: Edna's Idiot Of The Moment.

And since this is election time, I would like to announce the winner of the first award is Mrs. Audrey Wales from Ballymena.

Who? you may be asking...

Well here in Northern Ireland we're having our local council elections on the same day as the general election and Mrs. Wales is standing as an independent candidate.

However, she's clearly a sad miss for the Raving Loony Party because what follows is a direct quote from the Ballymena Guardian, dated May 23:

"Mrs. Wales......said she aims to kee politics out of the Council chamber.

"I believe in keeping politics out of Ballymena Town Hall. We elect politicians to Stormont and Westminster, so let them get on with the political debating."

Way to go Audrey! Well you'll certainly be getting my vote since I'd love the hear my local Council debating the merits of butter versus margarine and how much a fucking cut, wash and blow-dry costs these days.

Audrey also stands firmly on the side of law and order. I guess that means that all the women (funnily enough, no men) she has employed in her shops over the years have declared all their earnings to the DHSS, because as we all know, encouraging benefit fraud is, in itself, a crime.

:-)



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing