Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

10 May 2002

A Night At The Theatre

Urgh, I know I wasn't gonna update for a while.....but I'm at the point where I'll do anything before going back to the books.

This semester has sucked big time. I mean I enjoy uni but I haven't really enjoyed the work we've done since February and if I don't enjoy something I can't study it the same.

Graa another week and it'll be all over. I've seen the modules for next year and they're great - even the compulsory ones are stuff I'm going to enjoy.

Anyway, took a little time off last night to go to the theatre and see Pete Postlethwaite in Scaramouche Jones. It was fantastic, which I expected it to be and oh it just makes such a difference to see an actor who is just so good at what he does.

His stage presence was fantastic. Last time I'd been at that particular theatre it was to see The Rocky Horror Show so it was amazing to watch one actor fill a stage that had previously needed an entire cast to do so.

I'm telling you, if you've never been to a live theatre perfomance start going now.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing