Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

05 June 2002

Jubilee - It was a pretty good film

It's a twee comment I know, but nature never ceases to astound me.

The sky tonight was just stunning - what I'd call really 'gothic'. A lovely shade of deep navy with the trees outlined in black against the skyline and the moon peeping occassionally through the clouds.

Gorgeous - just gorgeous.

Hmm, so what else is new?

Well I'm enjoying a pay-rise at the moment. Yep, after 12 years or so the local cabbies have finally taken the plunge and raised the price of a local town fare.

Trust me, it's making a hell of a difference to the amount of money I'm making and it's only been in place two days. I reckon I'm going to be at least fifty quid a week better off.

Suddenly work doesn't seem quite so bad after all :-D

Mind you it's been a busy weekend - nothing like a holiday time to get everyone going out to the pub, drinking until they almost fall over.

I realised tonight that I haven't talked about the whole Jubilee thing and that would pretty much be because all the celebrations have passed me by. No, I didn't see the concert either - there just isn't room for a tv in the cab what with the computer and everything (private joke - see messageboard for details).

However, it's nice to see that it all went off pretty successfully. I'm a pretty ardent royalist - I think the majority of protestants in Northern Ireland are. Mind you it did stick in my gullet a bit to see Camilla Parker Rottweiller aka Prince Charles' piece of totty stuck in the middle of everything.....but that's another rant for another time ;-)

Righty - I've now got a couple of days off work so plans include the launch of a new diary which should prove pretty interesting and an update on the horror which was American Tan tights. I have to get it out of my system......be afraid......be very afraid.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing