Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

07 June 2002

LSD and Rennies

I've got a sore tummy ~whines and looks pathetic~

Yeah, I go into child mode when I'm sick....

Seriously though, this is bloody chronic.

It started off on Monday during the day when I was in complete fucking agony. I knew I had to work Monday night so I kept drinking Milk Of Magnesia in a bid to knock back the pain. Now, since large doses of Milk Of Magnesia act as a laxitive......well, I really don't need to go into further detail, do I?

It's not quite so bad now, but I still feel rotten and my stomach feels like I've swallowed hot coals :-(

Yes folks, that's what working late hours and not eating right does for you. Not only do the majority of cabbies seem to have a preferred physiotherapist because of back problems, they usually carry packets of indigestion tablets around as well.

I swear if this job gives me an ulcer, I'll sue God or something.

Then again, one of the guys was off work last weekend with a stomach bug so I've probably just caught the same damned thing.

Either that or someone in the pro-anorexia camp has mustered up the strength to shove a pin into a voodoo doll...........

Ouch - I'm a bitch.

Eurgh, I'm pissed off though, because it meant I basically got fuck all done in my two days off and I had planned to go and tidy up my friend's grave, put a new wreath on etc. He was always such a neat and tidy person I know it'll be driving him nuts if the grave isn't kept nice :-D

One thing we did manage to do - or rather Dave did it while I, uh, supervised....Finally hung new curtains up in the bedroom.

Dear God, there's nothing worse than the taste of a landlord....

Can you imagine trying to sleep at night facing a window draped with an acid trip in fabric? Seriously, big pink flowers a la 1972.

It reminded me of my childhood. We moved house when I was seven and the previous owners had excruciating taste in interior decoration - unfortunately so had my mother so she kept things the way they were.

Psychedelic swirls and flowers everywhere - this might explain why my preferred choice of wall covering is now 'anything as long as it's plain'.

My mum also loves pink - these days she's refined it to pastel pinks, but I do remember arriving home from a club one night - still well off my head on LSD - only to find the decorating fairy had visited and all the paintwork in our living room was bright pink.

Not a pleasant experience. I stood there wondering if it was real or if I'd taken a stronger tab than I first thought :-)



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing