Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

31 July 2002

Six Weeks

Have I mentioned I hate my job?

Oh yeah, only about two million times :-D

OK, apologies for the lack of updates, but I've been working extra hours which leaves with the bare minimum for surfing.

It's crazy you know. I've got to the point where I have to keep reminding myself it's only eight weeks until I'm back at university. Hmm, then I break into a sweat because that reminds me I've got a shit load of reading to do.

Anyway, I have it all worked out like this:

It's eight weeks until the end of the summer vacation. Now, I'm going to need a week to prepare for college so that cuts it down to seven weeks of work.

Then I need a week for a holiday, which cuts it down to six weeks. Yep, six weeks and I'm finished with full-time taxi-driving for ever. Yippee!

I'm so due a holiday - I haven't had a week off in two years now, so we're planning on flying over to London and spending a week with Dave's family. Any UK Diarylanders who want to meet up had better clear some time in their schedules :-D

There was no reason why I couldn't have booked holiday time sooner, but it was a tricky kind of situation at work.

I had to step back into full-time work the day after I finished Uni because as you may remember we had a driver die very suddenly. Now I'm only the temporary help over the summer and I've always let the company know that I'd be willing to step aside once they found someone to replace me.

That meant I wanted to keep working on as long as I could because even though I hate working full-time I love the full-time wages.

Pah, I couldn't book time off at the moment anyway. It's for a nice reason though - one of the bosses is about to become a daddy again anytime now and we're all chuffed for him and the missus.

Still doesn't stop me loathing the job though. Six weeks.....six weeks.....I just keep telling myself that :-D



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing