Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

26 August 2002

Meeting An Old Friend

I met an old mate of mine tonight - a guy I went to college with, way back in the dark ages when we were doing our 'A' levels.

(Note to non-Brits, A levels are the exams you take around 18 years of age).

It was great to see him again - I was just sitting in the car outside the office when he walked along.

Turns out he has net access so he's just put me on his MSN list - hee, I'll probably give him the url of this place then.

Ack, it's nice to meet up with someone again and it's even better when you see that someone you genuinely liked is getting on well in life. I was at his wedding and him and his wife have three kids by now! He couldn't believe it when I said I'd settled down as well :-D

Of course, the embarrassing thing is I had to mention the whole 'Evil Edna Sixly' persona.....uh, that one can take quite a bit of explaining.

Mind you I don't have a problem with people who know me in 'real life' reading this journal. There's a few people who have the url - Azmad even has his own diary.

I think that's mostly because I would only give the url to people I like and therefore I don't have to worry they might read something which would offend them. For that matter I'm quite an open person as well and rarely write anything I wouldn't want people who know me to read.

One of my bosses commented to a customer that: "The thing about Linda is that if she doesn't like someone she's not very long in letting them know about it."

That sums me up pretty neatly :-D

Life's far too short to waste it on people you can't be bothered with.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing