Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

31 May 2003

Friday Five

Yes I know it's another prompt thing and it's a bit of a cop out, but I'm being good and updating nearly every day. It's just my life really isn't that interesting at the moment.

Do you want to hear about how we went shopping to day and bought, amongst other things, a new mop and a CD rack? No, thought not.

So instead here's a Friday Five.

1. What do you most want to be remembered for?

Simple. Either my writing or for some contribution I've made to the field of studying English literature. I'm gonna make horror novels acceptable to academics dammit! I've amassed a massive amount of knowledge on vampire literature and vampire mythology so I'd especially like to be remembered for being an expert in that field. Yes, there are people out there known as 'vampirologists'.

2. What quotation best fits your outlook on life?

Don't let the bastards get you down.

3. What single achievement are you most proud of in the past year?

Finally finishing my English degree :D

4. What about the past ten years?

Taking on a job few women manage to handle (taxi driving) and not only sticking at it but doing as well as the blokes? No, I don't think so. I think it's managing to stay sane through some really bad times.

5. If you were asked to give a child a single piece of advice to guide them through life, what would you say?

Never, ever let the bastards get you down :D That roughly translates as 'don't give a fuck what anyone else thinks, as long as you can live with yourself you'll be fine'.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing