Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2001

Shopping

I am that rare being - a woman who loathes shopping. I mean, what's to like about it?

You fight your way through crowds of people to stand in shops which would suffocate you with heat and stuffiness pondering whether or not to spend money on stuff you don't really want or need.

Na, I'm more of a when I need something I run into town and hopefully get it in the first shop I try sort of person, however this week required me to do a bit of browsing since I was in serious need of some new clothes.

Now if anyone reading this knew me in real life they'd wonder what the problem was since I am the plainest dresser in the world ever. Long and black. That's the way I like it and I look like I'm always wearing the same outfit - have done for the past 15 years.......

However, I do like to vary things a little bit so at least I know I'm wearing something different from season to season.

So having scoured Coleraine and Ballymena, we decided to go to Belfast today, which is why I'm sitting here tired out with every muscle in my body aching. Yes I know I have a car, but there's two problems with taking a car into Belfast.

One - I'm paranoid about the bloody thing being stolen since Belfast has an extremely high rate of car theft, so I park it in a multi-storey where you can't leave unless you have the ticket.

Two - I don't know my way around Belfast so it's easier just to do everything on foot. Most of the best shops are all within a pedestrian area anyway.

Still, the day was a success - I got some lovely new clothes that I wouldn't have got anywhere else and Triple 6 got his dope pipe and a CD by some weird 60s group called Gong. Don't ask me, I've never heard of them, but he almost orgasmed in HMV when he spotted it. Seems Yoko Ono were into them in a big way or something.

So I'm going to climb into a very hot bath shortly and soothe my aching muscles. Hmmmmmmmmm.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing