Picture By Antonio Vargas

Blogwise - blog directory

The Meme List

Thursday, Nov. 22, 2001

Rules For Rings

This is just an entry detailing a couple of rules about the two diaryrings I run - Evil Ones and Black.

Membership is open and you'd have to be really over the top for the content of your diary to make me remove anyone from the rings. *Additional note* OK - it looks like I'd better clarify what I mean by 'over the top'.

*No homophobia.

*No racism.

*No advocating harm towards children or animals.

*If you've signed up or are about to sign up for a pro-life diaryring, don't bother joining this one. I don't want you on it. *Same goes for pro-anorexia or bulimia diaryrings.

Swearing, bitching and plotting to overthrow governments is all permissable :-D

Now, there are two other rules. One, no locked diaries. If you've got a locked diary, then there's no point in being in a diaryring.

I do know people sometimes lock their diaries for a couple of days if they're redoing layouts. If that's the case, just drop me a quick mail and let me know so I don't kick you off the ring by mistake.

Rule number two. PUT THE HTML UP SOMEWHERE. I've just been through one of the ring lists and had to remove people who haven't bothered to put it up.

You can change the code to fit in with your diary and the code can be on a seperate rings page, but put it up somewhere soon after you join, otherwise the ring breaks down and there's no point.

Lex Designs has a really good ring code generator and I'd recommend it if you've got a lot of diaryrings. I've used it myself :-D Um, that's it really.



Stale Fresh

You call me a bitch like it's a bad thing